Muppet Babies (television)

Muppet Babies (television) Animated series on Disney Junior, debuting Mar. 23, 2018, on Disney Channel. Almost 30 years after the original Muppet Babies, this reimagined CG series chronicles the hilarious playroom antics of a young Kermit the Frog, Piggy, Fozzie Bear, Gonzo and Animal–plus a brand-new Muppet Baby, Summer Penguin. Under the watchful eye of Miss Nanny, the Muppet Babies use their imaginations to embark on countless adventures that take them to the farthest corners of the universe and demonstrate to young viewers the power and potential of imaginative play. The theme song, written by Kay Hanley, Michelle Lewis, and Dan Petty, is performed by Tony Award winner Renée Elise Goldsberry. Voices include Jenny Slate (Miss Nanny), Matt Danner (Kermit), Melanie Harrison (Piggy), Dee Bradley Baker (Animal), Ben Diskin (Gonzo), Eric Bauza (Fozzie), Jessica DiCicco (Summer). A co-production between Disney Junior, Disney Consumer Products and Interactive Media’s Publishing and Digital Media group, and The Muppets Studio.