Amazing Race, The (television)

Amazing Race, The (television) Reality adventure series pitting 11 teams against each other in a worldwide 30-40 day journey, with the first team to reach the final destination winning $1 million. Airing on CBS, it premiered on September 5, 2001. Hosted by Phil Keoghan. Produced by Touchstone Television in association with CBS Productions. The show won the Emmy Award for reality-competition program each year from 2003 through 2009, and in 2011.