Desperate Housewives (television)

Desperate Housewives (television) Hour-long comedy/drama series on ABC; premiered on October 3, 2004, and ended on May 13, 2012. After her death, Mary Alice Young was looking down into the lives of her family, friends, and neighbors. From her unique vantage point, Mary Alice saw more now than she ever did alive, and she commented on all the delicious and dark secrets that hid behind every neighbor’s closed door in a seemingly perfect American suburb. Stars Brenda Strong (Mary Alice Young), Mark Moses (Paul Young), Cody Kasch (Zach Young), Teri Hatcher (Susan Mayer), Andrea Bowen (Jenna Mayer), Marcia Cross (Bree Van De Kamp), Stephen Culp (Rex Van De Kamp), Felicity Huffman (Lynette Scavo), Eva Longoria (Gabrielle Solis), Ricardo Chavira (Carlos Solis), James Denton (Mike Delfino), Kyle Searles (John), Nicolette Sheridan (Edie Britt), Jesse Metcalfe (John Rowland). Dana Delany was added to the cast as Katherine Mayfair in 2007, and Gale Harold was added as Jackson in 2008. From Touchstone Television. A Spanish-language version entitled Amas de Casa Desesperadas was produced for Latin America.