The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder Season 2 in Production for Disney+

By Zach Johnson

Fans can’t get enough of The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder!

Disney+ just announced the animated series is already in production on a second season—and the timing couldn’t be better, because the season one finale begins streaming Wednesday, April 20, only on Disney+. A celebrated revival of The Proud Family, the series hails from Disney Television Animation. The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder is executive produced by its creator, Bruce W. Smith, and Ralph Farquhar.

Cast members returning for season two include Kyla Pratt as Penny Proud, Tommy Davidson as Oscar Proud, Paula Jai Parker as Trudy Proud, JoMarie Payton as Suga Mama, Cedric “The Entertainer” as Uncle Bobby, Karen Malina White as Dijonay Jones, Soleil Moon Frye as Zoey Howzer, Alisa Reyes as LaCienega Boulevardez, Carlos Mencia as Felix Boulevardez, Maria Canals-Barrera as Sunset Boulevardez, Alvaro Gutierrez as Papi, Raquel Lee Bolleau as Nubia Gross, and Marcus T. Paulk as Myron.

Returning recurring voice actors include Keke Palmer as Maya Leibowitz-Jenkins, Billy Porter as Randall Leibowitz-Jenkins, Zachary Quinto as Barry Leibowitz-Jenkins, EJ Johnson as Michael Collins, Asante Blackk as Kareem, Artist “A Boogie” Dubose as Francis “KG” Leibowitz-Jenkins, Bresha Webb as CeCe, and Aiden Dodson as BeBe.

Of course, no season of The Proud Family: Louder and Prouder would be complete without a star-studded guest cast. Chance the Rapper, Gabrielle Union, Normani, Leslie Odom Jr., Anthony Anderson, Dominique Dawes, Gabby Douglas, Laurie Hernandez, Jane Lynch, Holly Robinson Peete, Maury Povich, Storm Reid, Courtney B. Vance, and Liana Mendoza are among the famous names guest starring in season two.

In addition to Smith and Farquhar, Calvin Brown Jr. serves as the series’ co-executive producer and story editor. Jan Hirota is its producer and Eastwood Wong is its art director. Latoya Raveneau, Rudi Bloss and Tara Nicole Whitaker serve as the directors.