Disney news

Quack Attack: DuckTales Gets a Premiere Date—Plus More in News Briefs

By Courtney Potter

DuckTales joins the Disney XD family this August, and T’Challa returns home in the new Black Panther teaser trailer… Read more, along with other news from around Disney, in this week’s news briefs!

Solve a Mystery and Rewrite History with DuckTales—This August on Disney XD!
Huge news for fans of Huey, Dewey, and Louie and their…

See more
Stan Lee with Spider-Man

23 Marvel-ous Questions With Stan Lee

The name Stan Lee has become synonymous with some of the most iconic superheroes who have ever leapt off of comic book pages and onto the silver screen. This multi-generational pop-culture icon has been intimately involved with Marvel Comics and its predecessors for more than seven decades, and was at Marvel’s helm for the creation of such characters as Spider-Man,…

See more

23 Coolest Moments at D23 EXPO 2015!

Outside the thermometer soared to triple digits. But inside the Anaheim Convention Center at D23 EXPO 2015 it was super cool—with a bevy of A-List celebrities, hear-it-here-first announcements, unforgettable musical performances, a pulsating show floor, and, well, plenty of other fandemonium on hand to render the August heat wave defenseless against the cool stuff…

See more
5 Moments that Made Disney Fanniversary

Five Celebrity Moments That Made D23 Fanniversary Celebration 2014 Extra Special

For the third year in a row, D23 will hit the road with D23 Disney Fanniversary Celebration presented by Walt Disney Records The Legacy Collection, visiting cities across the U.S. to commemorate dozens of magical Disney milestones celebrating landmark anniversaries this year. We’ve pulled together five of our favorite celebrity moments from this year’s show….

See more