Radio Disney Music Awards 2018

The Complete List of 2018 RDMA Nominees Revealed

By Beth Deitchman

Talk about a Fri-YAY! Nominations for the 2018 Radio Disney Music Awards (RDMA) were revealed Friday evening during a special #FriYAYLive livestream hosted by Radio Disney’s Morgan and DJ Lela B, with a little help from special guests Jenna Ortega (Stuck in the Middle), singer-songwriter Carson Lueders, and social media influencer Sofie Dossi. Some of music’s biggest names will go head-to-head for music’s biggest night, as Camila Cabello, Taylor Swift, Ed Sheeran, and Selena Gomez are among this year’s contenders.

Winners will be announced Friday, June 22, at the Dolby Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center in Hollywood, California. Tickets for the RDMA are on sale now at D23 Members are invited to be part of the excitement and enjoy a 10-percent discount on tickets to this year’s event. Click here for more details.

A special telecast of the show, 2018 Radio Disney Music Awards, airs the following evening, Saturday, June 23 (8 p.m. EDT/PDT), on Disney Channel, Radio Disney, the Radio Disney app, the DisneyNOW app, and

Voting for the 2018 RDMA opens today across six voting platforms:, the Radio Disney app, the DisneyNOW app, Google Search Voting, and Radio Disney’s Facebook and Twitter. Here is the complete list of this year’s nominees:

“You Know You Love Them—Best Duo/Group (Presented By KRAFT® Macaroni and Cheese Shapes)”
Clean Bandit
Imagine Dragons
Maroon 5

“The One—Best Artist”
Bruno Mars
Ed Sheeran
Meghan Trainor
Selena Gomez
Shawn Mendes
Taylor Swift

“The Bestest—Song of the Year”
“Havana”—Camila Cabello
“Look What You Made Me Do”—Taylor Swift
“The Middle”—Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey
“There’s Nothing Holdin’ Me Back”—Shawn Mendes
“Wolves”—Selena Gomez & Marshmello

“XOXO—Best Crush Song”
“I Like Me Better”—Lauv
“Ins and Outs”—Sofia Carson
“Perfect”—Ed Sheeran
“Legends”—Kelsea Ballerini
“Why”—Sabrina Carpenter

“#SQUADGOALS—Fiercest Fans”
Megatronz—Meghan Trainor
Selenators—Selena Gomez
Mendes Army—Shawn Mendes

“The Buzz—Breakout Artist of the Year”
Camila Cabello
Charlie Puth
Dua Lipa
Julia Michaels

“The Freshest—Best New Artist”
Bebe Rexha
Cheat Codes
Hey Violet
Why Don’t We

“So Happy—Best Song that Makes You Smile”
“I Miss Those Days”—Bleachers
“No Excuses”—Meghan Trainor
“One Foot”—Walk the Moon
“So Much More Than This”—Grace VanderWaal

“Doubletap—Favorite Social Music Artist”
Alex Aiono
Carson Lueders
Chloe x Halle
Max & Harvey
Rudy Mancuso

“Stuck in Our Heads—Best Song To Lip Sync To”
“Look What You Made Me Do”—Taylor Swift
“New Rules”—Dua Lipa
“Sorry Not Sorry”—Demi Lovato
“These Girls”—Why Don’t We
“This Is Me”—Keala Settle

“When The Beat Drops!—Best Dance Track”
“Friends”—Justin Bieber & BloodPop
“Let Me Go”—Hailee Steinfeld & Alesso ft. Florida Georgia Line & watt
“Mic Drop (Steve Aoki Remix)”—BTS
“The Middle”—Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey
“Silence”— Marshmello f. Khalid

“Play It Again!—Radio Disney Country Favorite Song”
“Legends”—Kelsea Ballerini
“Meant to Be”—Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
“Take Back Home Girl”—Chris Lane & Tori Kelly
“Unforgettable”—Thomas Rhett
“You Broke Up With Me”—Walker Hayes

“The Bestest!—Radio Disney Country Favorite Artist”
Florida Georgia Line
Kelsea Ballerini
Luke Bryan
Maren Morris
Thomas Rhett

“The Freshest!—Radio Disney Country Best New Artist”
Carly Pearce
Devin Dawson
Jillian Jacqueline
Jordan Davis

“Mashup!—Best Collaboration”
“Meant to Be”—Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line
“No Promises”—Cheat Codes & Demi Lovato
“Mi Gente”—J Balvin & Willy William
“It Ain’t Me”—Kygo & Selena Gomez
“The Middle”—Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey