As part of “Disney Night” on ABC, American Idol judges Lionel Richie, Katy Perry, and Luke Bryan celebrate the return of the Main Street Electrical Parade at the Disneyland resort.

American Idol Reveals Top 10 “Disney Night” Songs

By Zach Johnson

Our favorite night of the year is almost here!

The iconic “Disney Night” tradition continues as American Idol returns for a magical night of pixie dust-powered performances and surprise guests live on the Idol stage. D23 is proud to announce which songs the Top 10 contestants will perform when the highly anticipated episode airs live on Sunday, May 1, at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, on ABC:

  • Christian Guardino – “Circle of Life” from The Lion King
  • Emyrson Flora – “Carried Me with You” from Onward
  • Fritz Hager – “Go the Distance” from Hercules
  • HunterGirl – “I See the Light” from Tangled
  • Jay Copeland – “Remember Me” from Coco
  • Lady K – “How Far I’ll Go” from Moana
  • Leah Marlene – “When She Loved Me” from Toy Story 2
  • Mike Parker – “You’ll Be in My Heart” from Tarzan
  • Nicolina Bozzo – “Poor Unfortunate Souls” from The Little Mermaid
  • Noah Thompson – “You’ve Got a Friend in Me” from Toy Story

Of course, it wouldn’t be “Disney Night” without a little extra magic. Award-winning actor and singer Derek Hough will mentor the Top 10 from the Disneyland Resort in California as they prepare to perform beloved Disney tunes in hopes of securing America’s vote. Plus, Rhenzy and Adassa will perform “We Don’t Talk About Bruno,” the No. 1 hit song from Walt Disney Animation Studios’ Oscar®-winning feature Encanto. Something tells us host/executive producer Ryan Seacrest and judges Luke Bryan, Katy Perry, and Lionel Richie will be talking about Bruno… as will all of America!

This Sunday’s episode will also celebrate the return of nighttime spectaculars at the Disneyland Resort, including the 50th anniversary of the Main Street Electrical Parade.

Watch episodes on demand and on Hulu the day after their premieres. And don’t forget to tune in Monday, May 2, at 8 p.m. ET/PT for “The Great Idol Reunion”; in celebration of its milestone 20th season, American Idol greats Ruben Studdard, Scotty McCreery, Jordin Sparks, David Cook, Lauren Alaina, Kris Allen, Maddie Poppe, Laine Hardy, Willie Spence, Caleb Lee Hutchinson, Grace Kinstler, Laci Kaye Booth, and other surprise guests will reunite on the Idol stage for a night of unforgettable performances.