Happy Town (television)

Happy Town (television) Drama series on ABC premiering on April 28, 2010, and ending June 16, 2010. Dark truths are revealed about residents of small Haplin, Minnesota, a town called “Happy Town, ” despite being riddled for years by unsolved kidnappings. Haplin now faces a new crime that brings all of its unresolved fears to the surface. Many residents wonder if the elusive “Magic Man”—who may have been responsible for the bizarre abductions, has returned to claim another innocent victim. The town’s most powerful family, the Haplins, run the local bread factory and try to wield control while dealing with the fact that a family member was one of the Magic Man’s many victims. Stars Geoff Stults (Tommy Conroy), Lauren German (Henley Boone), Steven Weber (John Haplin), Amy Acker (Rachel Conroy), Sarah Gadon (Georgia Bravin), Jay Paulson (Eli Rogers), Robert Wisdom (Roger Hobbs), Sam Neill (Merritt Grieves), Frances Conroy (Peggy Haplin). From ABC Studios.