Secret of Boyne Castle, The (television)

Secret of Boyne Castle, The (television) Three-part television show, aired on February 9, 16, and 23, 1969. A later rerun was under the title Spy-Busters. Directed by Robert Butler. A young American studying in Ireland, Rich Evans, becomes involved with Russian agents and a defecting scientist, after he hears a warning from a dying man. It seems that Rich’s brother, Tom, is an American agent trying to meet a defecting scientist, and the Russians are trying to stop the meeting before it happens. Stars Glenn Corbett, Kurt Russell, Alfred Burke, Patrick Dawson, Patrick Barr, Hugh McDermott. Released theatrically abroad as Guns in the Heather.