Lost (television)

Lost (television) One-hour drama series, beginning on ABC on September 22, 2004, and ending on May 23, 2010. A plane crashes on a Pacific island, and the 48 survivors, stripped of everything, scavenge what they can from the plane for their survival. Some panic; some pin their hopes on rescue. The band of friends, family, enemies, and strangers must work together against the cruel weather and harsh terrain. Stars Matthew Fox (Jack), Evangeline Lilly (Kate), Dominic Monaghan (Charlie), Ian Somerhalder (Boone), Jorge Garcia (Hurley), Maggie Grace (Shannon), Malcolm David Kelley (Walt), Naveen Andrews (Sayid), Harold Perrineau (Michael), Josh Holloway (Sawyer), Terry O’Quinn (Locke), Daniel Dae Kim (Jin), Yunjin Kim (Sun). From Touchstone Television. Filmed entirely on location in Hawaii. The show won an Emmy for Best Drama Series in 2005.