Ducktales (television)

Ducktales (television) Animated television series; syndicated from Sep. 21, 1987, until Sep. 5, 1992. It was introduced by a two-hour syndicated special (Treasure of the Golden Sun) on Sep. 18, 1987. On Apr. 19, 1997, it returned to the air on ABC, until Aug. 30, 1997. On Sep. 1, 1997, it began a new syndication run. The theme song was written by Mark Mueller. The show featured Scrooge McDuck and the nephews, Huey, Dewey, and Louie. Scrooge’s innate sense for making or finding money leads him to outrageous adventures, accompanied by his grandnephews. Helping, though sometimes hindering, are Webbigail Vanderquack (“Webby”), Gyro Gearloose, Mrs. Beakley, Doofus, and Gladstone Gander. The Beagle Boys, Magica de Spell, and Flintheart Glomgold, on the other hand, are out to destroy the McDuck empire. For the series, the nephews were given unique colors to wear for the first time: red for Huey, blue for Dewey, and green for Louie. Voices include Alan Young (Scrooge), Russi Taylor (nephews, Webby), Terence McGovern (Launchpad). 100 episodes. A new DuckTales series debuted on Disney XD on Aug. 12, 2017, with a TV movie, Woo-oo! The series itself began on Sep. 23. 2017. The new voice cast includes David Tennant (Uncle Scrooge), Danny Pudi (Huey), Ben Schwartz (Dewey), Bobby Moynihan (Louie), Kate Micucci (Webby Vanderquack), Beck Bennett (Launchpad McQuack), Toks Olagundoye (Mrs. Beakley), Tony Anselmo (Donald Duck). From Disney Television Animation.