Disney’s Adventures of the Gummi Bears (television)

Disney’s Adventures of the Gummi Bears (television) Television series; aired on NBC from September 14, 1985, to September 2, 1989, and on ABC from September 9, 1989, until September 8, 1990. Syndicated in 1990-91. Gummi Bears are the mythical, medieval residents of Gummi Glen, who fight ogres led by the evil Duke Igthorn, to preserve their homes. Gummiberry juice can give them the ability to bounce out of danger. The Gummis are Zummi, Gruffi, Grammi, Tummi, Cubbi, and Sunni, who are aided by the Princess Calla and her humble page, Cavin. Voices include Paul Winchell (Zummi), June Foray (Grammi), Noelle North (Cubbi, Calla), Katie Leigh (Sunni), Lorenzo Music (Tummi), Jason Marsden/R.J. Williams (Cavin), Michael Rye (Duke Igthorn). Bill Scott voiced Gruffi until his death, and Corey Burton then took over.  65 episodes.