Wizards of Waverly Place (television)

Wizards of Waverly Place (television) Series on Disney Channel premiering on October 12, 2007, with the final episode airing on January 6, 2012. Alex Russo and her two brothers, Justin and Max, engage in typical family squabbles with one significant difference—they are all wizards in training, under the tutelage of their dad Jerry. Stars Selena Gomez (Alex), David Henrie (Justin), Jake T. Austin (Max), David DeLuise (Jerry), Maria Canals Barerra (Theresa), Jennifer Stone (Harper). It won an Emmy Award for Children’s Program in 2009, 2010, and 2012.