New Swiss Family Robinson, The (television)

New Swiss Family Robinson, The (television) Two-hour television movie; produced by the Total Film Group, which aired on The Wonderful World of Disney on January 10, 1999. A contemporary version of the classic family adventure, with the Robinson family, sailing from Singapore to Sydney, being attacked by pirates, and shipwrecked on a deserted tropical island. Directed by Stewart Raffill. Stars Jane Seymour (Anna), James Keach (Jack), David Carradine (Sheldon Blake), Jamie Renee Smith (Elizabeth), Blake Bashoff (Todd), John Mallory Asher (Shane).