National Film Registry

National Film Registry The United States Government, through the Library of Congress, has each year since 1989 named 25 films it deems as “culturally, historically, or esthetically important.” 17 Disney films have been added to the Registry: Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs in 1989, Fantasia in 1990, Pinocchio in 1994, Steamboat Willie in 1998, Beauty and the Beast in 2002, Toy Story in 2005, and Three Little Pigs in 2007. A home movie, Disneyland Dream, made the list in 2009. Bambi was added in 2011, Mary Poppins in 2013, The Lion King, RushmoreWho Framed Roger Rabbit were added in 2016, Dumbo was added in 2017, and Cinderella was added in 2018.