High School Musical: The Musical: The Series (television)

High School Musical: The Musical: The Series (television) Scripted series. The first episode aired on ABC, Disney Channel, and Freeform on Nov. 8, 2019, followed by a series launch on Disney+ on Nov. 15. At the real-life East High, where the original High School Musical was filmed, a group of students counts down to opening night of their school’s first-ever production of “High School Musical.” Friendships are made and tested, rivalries flare, and lives are changed forever as these young people discover the transformative power that only high school theater can provide. Stars Joshua Bassett (Ricky), Olivia Rodrigo (Nini), Matt Cornett (E.J.), Kate Reinders (Miss Jenn), Julia Lester (Ashlyn), Larry Saperstein (Big Red), Sofia Wylie (Gina), Dara Reneé (Kourtney), Frankie A. Rodriguez (Carlos), Mark St. Cyr (Mr. Mazzara). Produced by Salty Pictures, Inc. and Disney Channel.