Astronaut Wives Club, The (television)

Astronaut Wives Club, The (television) Hour-long series debuting on ABC on June 18, 2015 and ending on August 20, 2015. Based on the book by Lily Koppel, this limited series tells the story of the women who were key players behind some of the biggest events in American history, as the wives of America’s astronauts. Their husbands’ work brought them publicity, and overnight, these women were transformed from military spouses into American royalty. As their celebrity rose and tragedy began to touch their lives, they rallied together. Stars JoAnna Garcia Swisher (Betty Grissom), Yvonne Strahovski (Rene Carpenter), Dominique McElligott (Louise Shepard), Odette Annable (Trudy Cooper), Erin Cummings (Marge Slayton), Azure Parsons (Annie Glenn), Zoe Boyle (Jo Shirra), Azure Parsons (Annie Glenn), Desmond Harrington (Alan Shepard), Bret Harrison (Gordo Cooper). From ABC Studios.